Book Club Blog


My husband and I have been reading a lot lately.  When we read the same book we like to discuss our likes and dislikes in relation to the book.

We suggested a book club to our friends and they were somewhat receptive to it. However, not everyone is interested in the same topics, so it was a bit difficult in agreeing on the book.

We thought it would be a good idea to create a Book Club blog. We’ll post the book we’re currently reading and anyone who is interested can join in and then comment on the book once they’ve read it. There are no commitments and new book suggestions are obviously welcome.

I would like to incorporate it as part of this blog. While I figure out the best way to do so, here is the first book on our list:

Happy reading everyone!

~ by DimpleArts on July 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “Book Club Blog”

  1. good idea. I will probably take a pass on this book, but prepare for the future endeavors.

  2. hehe you guys are so cute 🙂 I love book clubs! I don’t have too much time to devote to pleasure reading, but I try to squeeze in a few pages before bed and on weekends. You probably already read this one, but the next book on my list to read is “The Master and Margarita”. Please share your thoughts on the books you read on the blog too! (And thanks for finally updating hehe…was getting tired of always seeing Capitola 🙂 )

  3. I read Master and Margarita a while back and I read it in Russian. I would say the book is relatively a hard read (although might be a different case if you read it in English). It actually took me a couple of tries to get into it, but I did finish it. It’s generally pretty dark with supernatural events. I’d be interested in hearing your feedback once you’ve read it.

  4. I recently finished reading the Larry King biography. His life is pretty interesting! He’s often been in the right place at the right time, which helped him meet many interesting people along the way. The book is a very light read, with a few deep life-oriented points.

Leave a Reply

 
