Beautiful Costa Rica


Well, once again I’ve been MIA for a while. As my friend says I am a terrible blogger. Although I’d like to think that even though I might not blog all the time…I keep things interesting 🙂 So here is another one for you. A couple of months ago we took a trip to Costa Rica. I saw some really cool animals and insects that I’ve never seen so up close. Costa Rica is gorgeous, I even got my version of the stereotypical vacation photo 🙂 Here goes…During our stay in Costa Rica we took a trip down the river in the jungle and checked out some of jungle life….I’ve never seen so many iguanas (did you know that iguanas eat bananas?)

We also saw some pretty cool gigantic grasshoppers. Here are a few for your viewing pleasure…

These grasshoppers hide a little hint of color under their wings. Our guide revealed it for us. Who would have known…

Finally, here is my version of paradise:)

~ by DimpleArts on October 25, 2008.

One Response to “Beautiful Costa Rica”

  1. […] Beautiful Costa RicaA couple of months ago we took a trip to Costa Rica. I saw some really cool animals and insects that I’ve never seen so up close. Costa Rica is gorgeous, I even got my version of the stereotypical vacation photo Here goes… … […]

Leave a Reply

 
